NEPAL
 
 
             
TREKKING CULTURAL TOURS CLIMBING ENFIELD BIKE TOURS SAFARIS HOMESTAYS RAFTING
 
EXTENSIONS

If you want to extend your trip to Nepal or to get an extension to discover the charming Newar village of Bandipur, which has kept all its authenticity.We can offer you the package you can also go to venture south, in the Terai region,or go to Chitwan National Park, to meet the one horned rhinoceroses. If you love the water, why not do some rafting?

 
INFOS   EXTENSIONS   ACCOMMODATION   BIBLIOGRAPHY
 
 

EXTENSION CHITWAN
 
 

Going on safari in the Chitwan National Park is a relaxing way to end a holiday adventure or trekking in Nepal. This is a favorite destination for visitors. Situated in the Terai region, and easily accessible for you to come to Kathmandu or Pokara it was a royal hunting preserve before becoming the first National Park of Nepal.

If you are passionate about wildlife, get ready to fall deeply in love with this little corner of paradise! Chitwan is one of the richest animal reserve in asia. It is the habitat of the small number of one horned rhinoceroses surviving in Nepal, and other rare and endangered wildlife such as the Royal Bengal Tiger, Gangetic dolphin and the Gharial crocodile. The national park is the home to over 43 species of large mammals and over 450 species of birds.

You will have the opportunity to canoe to identify Gharials and crocodiles, to watch the one horned rhino and the Bengal tiger, Elephant riding through several national park will be an added attraction if you belong to the race of adventurers. Depending on the region you visit, you can either travel by canoe or by jeep or on elephant back sometimes!

Day 1: Chitwan
Kathmandu or Pokhara Road (5 hours drive). Installation at a resort and meet the national park guides for a briefing on the activities. Lunch on arrival. Visit the elephant camp with the mahouts who take care of them. In the late afternoon ride on an elephant for wildlife viewing in the park. Cultural program with dance performance by the Tharu ethnic group.

Day 2: Chitwan
Activities in the park: elephant back safari, guided hikes to hunt rhinos, deer and maybe a chance to see the famous Bengal Tiger, canoeing on the Rapti River in search of crocodiles and birds. Visit the elephant breeding center or you will participate in their bath.

Day 3: Kathmandu or Pokhara
Last safari in search of wildlife in the park with a naturalist guide. Departure to Kathmandu or Pokhara by late morning

Accommodation at the hotel Chitwan Forest Lodge ;Prices higer
Accommodation at Maruni Sanctuary Resort
Accommodation in the park forest jungle lodge

The price includes:
- Transport by tourist bus / from Kathmandu or from Pokhara,
- Entry fee in the park,
- Full board and activities during the stay at the hotel.
- The services of a naturalist guide for activities

Not included:
- Personal expenses and beverages:
- Tips

 
Our prices can be revised in the event of increase of fuel, exchange rates, entries and permits. Our prices are final after payment of a 30% deposit and acceptance of our Terms and Conditions.
 
BOOK NOW HAVE A QUESTION?
 
 
 
 
 
OTHER EXTENSIONS
 
EXTENSION BANDIPUR
 
EXTENSION RAFTING
 
 
 
General Conditions    |   Links    |    They Travel with Us

LE NEPAL
 
 
             
TREKKING CIRCUITS DECOUVERTE ASCENSIONS CIRCUITS EN MOTO ENFIELD SAFARIS SEJOURS CHEZ L’HABITANT RAFTING
 
Extensions

Nous vous proposons si vous avez envie de prolonger votre voyage ou votre séjour au Népal une extension pour aller à la découverte du charmant village Newar de Bandipur, qui a su garder toute son authenticité. Vous pouvez aussi aller vous aventurer vers le sud , dans la région du Terai, pour aller au parc national de Chitwan, à la rencontre des rhinocéros unicornes. Si vous aimez l'eau, pourquoi pas faire un peu de rafting ? Il y en a pour tous les goûts, pour les novices et pour les initiés.

 
INFOS   VOYAGER AU NEPAL   EXTENSIONS   HEBERGEMENT   BIBLIOGRAPHIE
 
 

EXTENSION CHITWAN
 
 
Faire un safari dans la parc national de Chitwan est une manière relaxante de terminer un séjour aventure ou un trekking au Népal. C'est l'une des destinations favorites des visiteurs. Situé dans la région du Terai, et facile d'accès que vous veniez de Kathmandu ou Pokkhara c'était une réserve de chasse royale avant de devenir le premier parc national népalais.

Si vous êtes un passionné de la vie sauvage, préparez-vous à tomber profondément amoureux de ce petit coin paradisiaque! Chitwan est l'une des réserves d'animaux les plus riches d'Asie. Il est le territoire du petit nombre de rhinocéros unicornes survivant au Népal, et d'autres espèces sauvages rares et menacées de disparition, tels le tigre royal du Bengale, le dauphin du Gange et le crocodile Gharial. Le parc national abrite plus de 43 espèces de grands mammifères et plus de 450 espèces d'oiseaux.

Vous aurez l'opportunité de faire du canoë pour repérer les gharials et les crocodiles, de débusquer les rhinocéros unicornes et le tigre du Bengale, à dos d'éléphants. Parcourir plusieurs parcs nationaux sera une attraction supplémentaire si vous êtes de la race des aventuriers. Selon la région que vous visiterez, vous pourrez soit voyager en pirogue, soit en jeep ou parfois à dos d'éléphant !

1er jour :Chitwan
Route de Kathmandou ou Pokhara (5h de route environ). Installation au resort et rencontre avec les guides du parc national pour un briefing sur les activités. Déjeuner à l'arrivée. Visite du camp des éléphants avec les cornacs qui s'occupent d'eux. En fin d'après-midi, balade à dos d'éléphant pour observer la faune dans le parc. Programme culturel avec spectacle de danse de l'ethnie Tharu.

2ème jour :Chitwan
Activités dans le parc : safari à dos d'éléphant, randonnées guidées pour traquer les rhinocéros, les cerfs et peut-être avoir la chance de voir le fameux tigre du Bengale, canoe sur la rivière rapti à la recherche des crocodiles et des oiseaux. Visite du centre de reproduction des éléphants ou vous participerez à leur bain.

3ème jour :Kathmandou ou Pokhara
Dernier safari à la recherche de la faune du parc avec le guide naturaliste. Départ pour Kathmandu ou Pokhara en fin de matinee

Prix hébergement budget à l'hôtel Chitwan Forest Lodge : €
Prix hébergement supérieur au Maruni Sanctuary Resort
Prix hébergement dans le parc jungle forest lodge

Le prix comprend :
- Le transport en tourist bus de/ou Kathmandu ou Pokhara ,
- l'entrée et le permis du parc,
- la pension complète et les activités pendant le séjour à l'hôtel.
- les services d'un guide naturaliste pendant les activités

Non inclus :
- les dépenses personnelles et les boissons:
- les pourboires

 
Nos prix peuvent être révisés en cas de hausse du carburant, du taux de change, des entrées et des permis. Nos prix sont définitifs après le versement d'un acompte de 30 % et acceptation de nos conditions générales.
 
S'INSCRIRE VOUS AVEZ UNE QUESTION ?
 
 
 
 
 
AUTRES EXTENSIONS
 
EXTENSION BANDIPUR
 
EXTENSION RAFTING
 
 
 
Nos Conditions Générales    |   Liens    |    Ils sont partis avec nous